Thoughts & Prayers

Our thoughts and prayers are for the People of Japan. What had happened to them on 11th March 2011 will never be forgotten.

We all know that the Japanese are resilient, well prepared and strong when it comes to facing natural disasters but we pray that they will overcome the after shock and face the after math so they can go on with their lives, mourn those who have been taken from them and slowly work on the restoration.  Our heart goes to them tremendously.

Thankfully almost all of my friends in Japan are safe together with their families. Right now my main worry has to be for the one in Miyagi whom I have not heard from, all I can do is to wait and pray for her and her family. May they be safe somewhere at a shelter. The same goes for my father’s close friend in Iwate.

Published by Cik Tee

Updated (4 May 2020) I am a Stay At Home Mum 1. I simply enjoy watching what my 8 year old does each day; 2. I absolutely love my daughter very much - she is my heart and soul; 3. I miss travelling..I really DO!! ; 4. I find joy in eating only to regret it later when feeling full :-P; 5. I truly need to make time for MYSELF, someday :-D; 6. I may be a MOM, I may be a grown up but I AM STILL A LITTLE GIRL at heart, I enjoy collecting lil cute trinkets, I absolutely go crazy when it comes to My Little Pony, I love my anime and can never get bored watching it again and again; 7. Loves to eat anything except chicken liver, chicken feet, tripe, sea cucumber and I shall keep adding more in this list as soon as I can think of whats next .. 8. I plan to do a BUCKET LIST of things I wish to do and places I wish to go to.

6 thoughts on “Thoughts & Prayers

    1. Yes, lets! Regardless of race and religion we should all unite, help and pray for them. Amazing that they are so resilient, my heart goes to them, they can still manage to smile. With my mad preggie hormones looking at the children just makes me burst to tears *smiles sheepishly*

      1. It’s not the preggy hormone. It’s our motherly instinct. I find that I’m easily moved to tears seeing children suffering when I became a Mom. ^^

  1. Hi dear Tima,

    Yes, what a horrible disaster for beautiful Japan.
    It is really unbelievable. I saw all, live on NHK world .
    I’m happy that my Japanese blog friend & their family are OK.
    Dear I must say that I blocked my blog cause I can’t update it for awhile.
    And Congratulations for your baby !!! Say my hello, from now! 😉

    1. Hello dear Parisa *HUGS* I wonder how you are doing as I tried to go to your blogsite but now I know ^_^ thanks for letting me know because I dont know how to reach you to find out but with your comment I have your email address so I can email you from time to time ^_^ I hope you are doing well out there. I, too, am happy to know my blog friends like Ai and Naoko are safe and well, so are the other Japanese bloggers that I visit. Even my friends are all safe with their family, friends who started off as pen pals and now become good friends with me.

      Thank you for your congratulatory wishes of my pregnancy 😀 its the best news ever to share and the best thing to ever happen to us. I look forward to share my journey of Motherhood on my blog from now on.

  2. Lina, you’re right. It has to be the motherly instinct. Did you hear the latest about the 4 month girl who got pulled out of the rubble alive? I read that on Yahoo news haiiiii my hubby wondered what in the world is his wife reading online thats making her cry hehe

Leave a comment