Goodbye, Sweet Dreams, We love you

Don’t Cry for me

Don’t cry for me now I have died, for I’m still here I’m by your side,
My body’s gone but my soul’s is here, please don’t shed another tear,
I am still here I’m all around, only my body lies in the ground.
I am the snowflake that kisses your nose,
I am the frost, that nips your toes.
I am the sun ,bringing you light,
I am the star, shining so bright.
I am the rain, refreshing the earth,
I am the laughter, I am the mirth.
I am the bird, up in the sky,
I am the cloud, that’s drifting by.
I am the thoughts, inside your head,
While I’m still there, I can’t be dead.

Author unknown.

4th February 2013

A date I will never forget

I lost a mother in law, my baby girl lost a grandmother

to

CANCER

She is a woman of amazing strength, she keeps her family together, she would make sure everything falls into the right places. She is a pillar of strength!!!

I dont know how i can cope with her passing and the changes when i go back to the UK next as I am so used to seeing her day and night, having our little chats over tea & toast and our before bedtime chats with some M&S goodies ..

She, is one of the few people in my life, who never stopped encouraging me about having children. I am so thankful she got to see Isabella last year.

She survived WWII, grew up in the countryside of Germany. Left Germany to make her own living in the UK where in those days its not easy for Germans because of the war. She had amazing stories to share and I can never get bored listening to them.

Even typing this blog, my mind cant stop thinking.

I cry quietly to myself and talking about her just makes me miss her more.

But I know she is always watching eventhough she is not in the land of living.

To Ursula

Good night sweet dreams

If I could freeze time I would like to take those precious moments and spend time with you, talk with you a bit more longer ..let Isabella spend more time with you

I miss you already

I am blessed and truly lucky to have you as a mother in law and the grandmother to my Isabella.

May God bless your soul. May you rest in peace

You will always have a special place in our hearts.

We love you forever !!

Published by Cik Tee

Updated (4 May 2020) I am a Stay At Home Mum 1. I simply enjoy watching what my 8 year old does each day; 2. I absolutely love my daughter very much - she is my heart and soul; 3. I miss travelling..I really DO!! ; 4. I find joy in eating only to regret it later when feeling full :-P; 5. I truly need to make time for MYSELF, someday :-D; 6. I may be a MOM, I may be a grown up but I AM STILL A LITTLE GIRL at heart, I enjoy collecting lil cute trinkets, I absolutely go crazy when it comes to My Little Pony, I love my anime and can never get bored watching it again and again; 7. Loves to eat anything except chicken liver, chicken feet, tripe, sea cucumber and I shall keep adding more in this list as soon as I can think of whats next .. 8. I plan to do a BUCKET LIST of things I wish to do and places I wish to go to.

4 thoughts on “Goodbye, Sweet Dreams, We love you

  1. It is sad to hear the loss of your mother-in-law. I’m sure she would have wanted you to remember how she lived and not how she died. I send my deepest sympathies and my warmest well-wishes to you and your family during these difficult times.

Leave a comment